Why I #boycottautismspeaks By: Morgan Buchanan

Written By: Morgan Buchanan

I #BoycottAutismSpeaks for many MANY reasons. All of which every person supporting this hate group should see in order to realize what they’re REALLY supporting.

I #boycott because I do not support organizations that spread hate, fear and lies.
I #boycott because no organization that spends only 4% of their budget to who they claim to represent deserves to call itself a “non-profit charity”
I #boycott because A$ has ZERO Autistic board members, who claim to be “Autism Experts”
I #boycott because I am NOT a disease!
I #boycott because I don’t need or want to be cured of who I am!
I #boycott because I REALLY do not believe in supporting organizations that make murder seem justified!
I #boycott because toxic, stereotypical claims about Autistics that  this organization has spread was one of the MAIN reasons why growing up for me was so hard; NOT because of the fact that I was Autistic!
I #boycott because I love myself and actually care about other Autistic individuals out there!
I #boycott we Actually Autistics do not need neurotypicals to speak for us!
I #boycott because I do not believe in dehumanization.
I #boycott because we are PEOPLE not PUZZLES!
I #boycott because I believe in Equality for ALL!
I #boycott because Autistic lives MATTER!
I #boycott because we are NOT missing!
And lastly…
I #boycott because I am Autistic and PROUD of this community! =)

I will continue to speak out against hate, discrimination, dehumanization, and pity. It’s only because of people like the ones behind this hate group they call a “charity” that #ActuallyAutistics like me have been undeservingly looked down on as a “epidemic”. This is why I #BoycottAutismSpeaks On a light olive green background
I will continue to speak out against hate, discrimination, dehumanization, and pity.
It’s only because of people like the ones behind this hate group they call a “charity” that #ActuallyAutistics like me have been undeservingly looked down on as a “epidemic”.
This is why I #BoycottAutismSpeaks
On a light olive green background
Leave a Reply

